Hold On

top picSometimes when life’s problems
Are too much to bear
I lift up my head
And I know He is there

And just at that moment
When everything seems wrong
He steps forth to meet me
To guide me along

He lifts me above
The cares of the day
Where all of my worries
Soon fade away

And sometimes I sigh
As I look to the sky
A Power so great
I thank God for my Faith

stock-photo-5590784-shamrock-isolated-corner

About Yvette Hudson

Being Irish - loving the culture.  
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

